Public Works Contacts

E-mail: publicworks@lawrenceks.org

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 708
Lawrence, KS 66044-0708

Administrative Offices

City Hall, 6 E 6th Street · General Number (785) 832-3123

Staff & TitleE-mailPhone
Charles Soules
Public Works Director
csoules@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3123
Tamara Bennett
Assistant Public Works Director/
Administration & Services
tbennett@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3133
Mark Thiel
Assistant Public Works Director/
Infrastructure & Maintenance
mthiel@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3134
Jason Randall
Administrative Support
jrandall@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3123
Carolyn Hicks
Administrative Support
chicks@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3143

Engineering

City Hall, 6 E 6th Street (Traffic at 445 Mississippi) · (785) 832-3123

Staff & TitleE-mailPhone
David Cronin
City Engineer
dcronin@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3130
Matt Bond
Stormwater Engineer
mbond@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3142
David Woosley
Traffic Engineer
dwoosley@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3034
vacant
Project Engineer
dcronin@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3196
Lyle Morris
Engineering Technician
lmorris@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3131
vacant
GIS Analyst
e-mail GIS Coordinator (785) 832-3123
Shawna Trarbach
Stormwater Quality
strarbach@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3136
Walt Ward
City Surveyor
wward@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3125

Facility Maintenance and Management

Staff & TitleE-mailPhone
Steve Bennett
Building and Structures Manager
sbennett@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3126

Street & Stormwater Maintenance

1120 Haskell Ave · (785) 832-3021

Staff & TitleE-mailPhone
Mike Perkins
Street Division Manager
mperkins@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3021
Brandon VanNice
Administrative Support
bvannice@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3021

Solid Waste

1140 Haskell Ave · (785) 832-3032

Staff & TitleE-mailPhone
Kathy Richardson
Division Manager
krichardson@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3032
Craig Pruett
Operations Supervisor
cpruett@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3032
Vacant
WRR Operations Supervisor
krichardson@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3046
Waste Reduction / Recycling
Main number
recycling@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3030
Angie Bowlin
Administrative Support
abowlin@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3032
Cherisa Williams
Administrative Support
cwilliams@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3032

Traffic Engineering and Maintenance

445 Mississippi · (785) 832-3034

Staff & TitleE-mailPhone
David Woosley
Traffic Engineer
dwoosley@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3034
James Risner
Traffic Supervisor
jrisner@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3035

Stormwater

Staff & TitleE-mailPhone
Matt Bond
Stormwater Engineer
mbond@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3142
David Kraus
Field Supervisor
dkraus@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3021
Shawna Trarbach
Stormwater Quality
strarbach@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3136

Central Maintenance Garage

1140 Haskell Ave · (785) 832-3033

Staff & TitleE-mailPhone
Steve Stewart
Fleet Manager
sstewart@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3020

Alphabetical Listing




David Cronin
City Engineer
dcronin@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3130
James Risner
Traffic Supervisor
jrisner@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3035
Mark Thiel
Assistant Public Works Director
Infrastructure and Maintenance
mthiel@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3134
Shawna Trarbach
Stormwater Quality
strarbach@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3136
Walt Ward
City Surveyor
wward@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3125
Cherisa Williams
Administrative Support
cwilliams@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3032
David Woosley
Traffic Engineer
dwoosley@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3034
Department: 

Share this page

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • E-mail