Public Works Contacts

E-mail: publicworks@lawrenceks.org

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 708
Lawrence, KS 66044-0708

 

Administrative Offices

City Hall, 6 E 6th Street · General Number (785) 832-3123

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Charles Soules
Public Works Director
csoules@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3123
Tamara Bennett
Assistant Public Works Director/
Administration & Services
tbennett@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3133
Mark Thiel
Assistant Public Works Director/
Infrastructure & Maintenance
mthiel@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3134
Jason Randall
Administrative Support
jrandall@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3123
Carolyn Hicks
Administrative Support
chicks@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3143

 

Engineering

 

City Hall, 6 E 6th Street (Traffic at 445 Mississippi) · (785) 832-3123

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
David Cronin
City Engineer
dcronin@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3130
Matt Bond
Stormwater Engineer
mbond@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3142
David Woosley
Traffic Engineer
dwoosley@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3034
Nick Voss
Project Engineer
nvoss@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3192
Lyle Morris
Engineering Technician
lmorris@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3131
vacant
GIS Analyst
e-mail GIS Coordinator (785) 832-3123
Shawna Trarbach
Stormwater Quality
strarbach@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3136
Walt Ward
City Surveyor
wward@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3125
Zach Baker
Project Engineer
zbaker@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3196

 

Facility Maintenance and Management

 

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Steve Bennett
Building and Structures Manager
sbennett@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3126

 

Street & Stormwater Maintenance

 

1120 Haskell Ave · (785) 832-3021

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Mike Perkins
Street Division Manager
mperkins@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3021
Billie Callahan
Administrative Support
bcallahan@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3021

 

Solid Waste

 

1140 Haskell Ave · (785) 832-3032

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Kathy Richardson
Division Manager
krichardson@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3032
Craig Pruett
Operations Supervisor
cpruett@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3032
Vacant
WRR Operations Supervisor
krichardson@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3046
Waste Reduction / Recycling
Main number
recycling@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3030
Brandon Thorngate
Administrative Support
bthorngate@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3032
Cherisa Williams
Administrative Support
cwilliams@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3032
Austin Kelly
Administrative Support
akelly@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3032

 

Traffic Engineering and Maintenance

 

445 Mississippi · (785) 832-3034

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
David Woosley
Traffic Engineer
dwoosley@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3034
Todd Lohman
Traffic Supervisor
tlohman@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3035

 

Stormwater

 

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Matt Bond
Stormwater Engineer
mbond@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3142
David Kraus
Field Supervisor
dkraus@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3021
Shawna Trarbach
Stormwater Quality
strarbach@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3136

 

Central Maintenance Garage

 

1140 Haskell Ave · (785) 832-3033

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Robert Aaron
Fleet Manager
raaron@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3020


 

Department: