LPRD Contacts


Below is the listing of Parks and Recreation Facilities and Offices; information regarding the LPRD Information Line; and a Staff Directory. If you have questions, please contact us.





Facility Address Phone
Administrative Office 1141 Massachusetts St. (785) 832-3450
Aquatics 4706 Overland Drive (785) 832-7946
Cemeteries
Oak Hill, Memorial Park and Maple Grove
1141 Massachusetts St. (785) 832-3451
Community Building 115 W. 11th St. (785) 832-7920
Eagle Bend Golf Course 1250 E. 902 Rd. (785) 748-0600
East Lawrence Recreation Center 1245 E. 15th St. (785) 832-7950
Employment Opportunities
City of Lawrence Personnel
City Hall-2nd Floor
6 6th St.
(785) 832-3203
Class Enrollment 115 W. 11th St. (785) 832-7920
Online Enrollment Online Enrollment Link (785) 832-7920
Facility Operations 1141 Massachusetts St. (785) 832-3450
Holcom Park Recreation Center 2700 W. 27th St. (785) 832-7940
Indoor Aquatic Center 4706 Overland Drive (785) 832-7946
Carl Knox Natatorium 19th and Louisiana Streets (785) 832-7946
Outdoor Aquatic Center 727 Kentucky Street (785) 832-7946
Prairie Park Nature Center 2730 Harper St. (785) 832-7980
Recreation Programming 115 West 11th St. (785) 832-7920
Reservations
Shelter/Facilities
1141 Massachusetts St. (785) 832-3450
Special Events 2700 W. 27th St. (785) 832-7940
Special Populations 115 West 11th St. (785) 832-7920
Sports - Adult 115 West 11th St. (785) 832-7920
Sports - Youth 2700 W. 27th St. (785) 832-7940

Staff by Building

Parks & Recreation Staff


The following list contains contact information for employees of the Parks and Recreation Department.


Administrative Office
Located at 1141 Massachusetts St. General Number (785) 832-3450

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Ernie Shaw
Director
eshaw@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3453
Mark Hecker
Assistant Director
mhecker@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3454
Jimmy Gibbs
Recreation/Aquatics Manager
jgibbs@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3448
Tim Laurent
Recreation Operations Manager
tlaurent@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3452
Roger Steinbrock
Marketing
rsteinbrock@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3458
Chad Tower
Facilities Operations Supervisor
ctower@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3452
Karen Risner
Administrative Support
krisner@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3455
Amy Chávez
Administrative Support
achavez@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3451
Paula Craig
Administrative Support
pcraig@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3450

Aquatic Division

Located at Indoor Aquatic Center 4706 Overland Drive General Number (785) 832-SWIM (7946)

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Lori Madaus
Aquatics Supervisor
lmadaus@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7946
Becky Childers
Assistant Aquatics Supervisor
bchilders@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7946
Lisa Hughes
Administrative Support
lhughes@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7946
Mike Escalante
Programmer II
mescalante@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7946


Building & Aquatic Facility Maintenance

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Lynn Applegate
Facility Maintenance Supervisor
lapplegate@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7960


Community Building
Located at 115 West 11th St. General Number (785) 832-7920

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Annette Deghand
Special Populations Supervisor
adeghand@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7908
Paige Moore
Adult Sports Supervisor
lmoore@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7907
Jo Ellis
Recreation Programs Supervisor
jellis@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7920
June Morton
Administrative Support
jmorton@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7920
Robert Wilson
Recreation Center Programmer
rwilson@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7920
Ashlee Roll-Gregory
Administrative Support
agregory@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7920


Construction, Electric, HVAC Division

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
John Gress
Facility Maintenance Supervisor
jgress@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7960


Eagle Bend Golf Course & Golf Learning Center
Located at 1250 East 902 Rd. General Number (785) 748-0600
Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Darin Pearson
Park District #1/Golf Operations Supervisor
dpearson@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7959
Greg Dannevik
Assistant Golf Operations Supervisor
gdannevik@lawrenceks.org (785) 748-0600
Heath Bowman
Assistant Golf Course Superintendent
hbowman@lawrenceks.org (785) 748-0519
Jon Zylstra
Assistant Golf Operations Supervisor
jzylstra@lawrenceks.org (785) 748-0600


East Lawrence Recreation Center
Located at 1245 East 15th St. General Number (785) 832-7950

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Ross Schraeder
Recreation Center Programmer
rschraeder@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7950


Holcom Park Recreation Center
Located at 2700 West 27th St. General Number (785) 832-7940

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Jamie Reed
Recreation Center Programmer
jreed@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7940
Duane Peterson
Special Events Supervisor
dpeterson@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7949
Lee Ice
Youth Sports Supervisor
ice@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7910


Landscaping & Forestry Division

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Crystal Miles
Horticulture Manager
cmiles@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7970


Prairie Park Nature Center

Located at 2730 Harper St. General Number (785) 832-7980
Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Marty Birrell
Nature Interpretive Supervisor
mbirrell@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7980
Andrea Woody
Naturalist
awoody@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7980


Park/Maintenance District #1 (includes Athletic Fields and Golf Course)

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Darin Pearson
Park District #1/Golf Operations Supervisor
dpearson@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7959


Park/Maintenance District #2

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Rowan Green
Park District #2 Supervisor
rgreen@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7971


Park/Maintenance District #3 & Cemeteries
Oak Hill, Maple Grove and Memorial Park Cemeteries
Headquarter Location at 1517 E. 15th Street

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Mitch Young
Park District #3 Supervisor
mlyoung@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3451


District #4

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Pat Hennessey
District #4 Supervisor
phennessey@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7949


Alphabetical Listing

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Lynn Applegate
Facility Maintenance Supervisor
lapplegate@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7960
Marty Birrell
Nature Interpretive Supervisor
mbirrell@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7980
Heath Bowman
Assistant Golf Course Superintendent
hbowman@lawrenceks.org (785) 748-0519
Amy Chávez
Administrative Support
achavez@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3451
Becky Childers
Assistant Aquatics Supervisor
bchilders@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7946
Paula Craig
Administrative Support
pcraig@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3450
Greg Dannevik
Assistant Golf Operations
gdannevik@lawrenceks.org (785) 748-0600
Annette Deghand
Special Populations Supervisor
adeghand@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7908
Jo Ellis
Recreation Programs Supervisor
jellis@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7909
Mike Escalante
Programmer II
mescalante@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7946
Jimmy Gibbs
Recreation/Aquatics Manager
jgibbs@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3448
Rowan Green
Park District #2 Supervisor
rgreen@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7971
John Gress
Facility Maintenance Supervisor
jgress@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7960
Mark Hecker
Assistant Director
mhecker@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3454
Pat Hennessey
District #4 Supervisor
phennessey@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7949
Lisa Hughes
Administrative Support
lhughes@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7946
Lee Ice
Youth Sports Supervisor
ice@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7910
Tim Laurent
Recreation Operations Manager
tlaurent@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3452
Lori Madaus
Aquatics Supervisor
lmadaus@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7946
Crystal Miles
Horticulture Manager/
cmiles@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7970
June Morton
Administrative Support
jmorton@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7920
Darin Pearson
Park District #1/Golf Operations Supervisor
dpearson@lawrenceks.org (785) 748-0519
Duane Peterson
Special Events Supervisor
dpeterson@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7949
Jamie Reed
Recreation Center Programmer
jreed@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7940
Karen Risner
Administrative Support
krisner@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3455
Ashlee Roll-Gregory
Administrative Support
agregory@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7920
Ross Schraeder
Recreation Center Programmer
rschraeder@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7950
Ernie Shaw
Director
eshaw@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3453
Roger Steinbrock
Marketing
rsteinbrock@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3458
Chad Tower
Facilities Operations Supervisor
ctower@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3452
Robert Wilson
Recreation Center Programmer
rwilson@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7920
Andrea Woody
Naturalist
awoody@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7980
Mitch Young
Park District #3 Supervisor
mlyoung@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3451
Jon Zylstra
Assistant Golf Operations Supervisor
jzylstra@lawrenceks.org (785) 748-0600